Vania Vitae

Short accounts of my life.

3. Attend Mass at St. Matthew’s Cathedral in DC

Leave a comment

August 21, 2013

 

This was something I wanted to do for a long time. Having lived in the Archdiocese of Washington, it’s  surprising  I’ve never attended Mass here. We’ve Basilica numerous times though (one of my favorite places in DC and in general). I visited here for the first time with CK. It was my first time seeing him in a year after his mission trip. I wanted to attend a daily Mass in thanksgiving for that and to pray of course! We had breakfast in DC and walked all the way to the cathedral. It wasn’t a bad walk at all! I had a good confession and Mass experience with people I assume work in the area  in attendance. I hope to meet Jesus here many more times in the future.

IMG_2245

Leave a comment